Fatma Sahem

Beautiful Bitmaps

In this project I choose to express my personality in my typeface, I named this type face “straightforward” because its sharp and straight.

here are some of my first sketches.

typee_0

Then I started to refine my idea.

type_0 tuppp_0

After that I moved to fontstruct

Screen Shot 2013-02-23 at 4.28.12 PM

and here is my final typeface,

Screen Shot 2013-02-24 at 8.45.43 AM

striaghtforward done

I still couldn’t get my Arabic typeface to work yet, I found a lot of difficulties trying to make it work.

I really enjoyed this project, and it helped me to see typefaces in a whole different like you could say. Before this project I never thought of typeface as a very important element in design.

3 comments on “Beautiful Bitmaps

  1. Esraa Abdulla
    February 24, 2013

    I liked your english typeface and the way you measured the spaces. My only comment is the (F) letter is NOT clear or it dosent look like an (F). I couldn’t see the Arabic type clearly but it looks similar to the English type.

    Great job!!

  2. fatimaabdulla1989
    February 24, 2013

    I like how your type face look very clean and straight but I liked the first sketches more with the with the diffrent line. ^_^

  3. rmfatima
    February 24, 2013

    Hi Fatma, I really like your font it is simple and it is also easy to read also, but it is hard to read “a” only because it is big.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2013 by in typography.
