Fatma Sahem

Composition & Typography

this project was a very interesting one, and I think I discovered some thing new I can do with my art, I was a bit afraid I will do horribly but I did pretty good I think. I will definatly try to experiment more with type and illustrations. šŸ™‚

In this one I filled the hair with the type,

typography1

I this one I linked the type with the face,

typography2

I extend the type out of the head to link everything together.

typography3

4 comments on “Composition & Typography

  1. rmfatima
    March 10, 2013

    Hi fatima

    I really love how you combine your drawings with the typography, In my opinion the first one is the best one, I think if you add more typography it will be more attractive ^^

    Love your work šŸ™‚

  2. hamda92
    March 10, 2013

    Good job Fatma,

    *It shows that you worked hard on it.
    *I liked your first piece.
    *I think it will be useful if you added some comments under each of them, saying at least the method of type that you used.

    Well done šŸ™‚

  3. Amal Al Khaja
    March 10, 2013

    Hi Fatma,

    I have to say that the first one is my favorite, the way the letters extend from the head is very neat but random in a strange way, it’s beautiful. I don’t feel the second one was thought about the way you did with the first one. As for the last, I feel it’s a bit similar to the first one but I still like the idea of it. Good Job my dear

  4. yousefbaker
    March 19, 2013

    Hello Fatma,

    the usage of arabic typography that you used is very thoughtful and complements your design

    keep it up

    Regards,
    Yousef

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2013 by in typography.
