Fatma Sahem

Khameer – Local food packaging

So my project is going to be finding a local food and design a package that will give the best impression to the costumers. As easy as that sound, it is actually quite challenging and hard to make a package look united and flawless, as I discovered in the exercises I had to do before starting this project.

I choose a local UAE food, which is Khameer (خمير) its a round bread, which is a must have for me for breakfast, and I choose it because there isn’t any Khameer  products any where, its mostly a local recipe, but I wanted to make it simple and easy for anyone to do, so the package contains the Khameer mix, and all you need to do is add water to the mixture and then you’ll have your Khameer dough, which you can shape then bake.

So I started first to sketch my ideas and thoughts into my sketch book. here are some of the sketches.

photo

photo copy 3

photo copy

Then I moved to work digitally to make my logo, the name I choose is self-explanatory.

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 7.17.43 PMScreen Shot 2013-03-22 at 7.02.24 PM

After that I looked for different color schemes. I wanted warm and vivid colors as well.

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 6.32.03 PM << chosen palette

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 6.31.50 PM

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 6.31.55 PM

Screen Shot 2013-03-22 at 6.32.09 PM

 

Working on the package.

khameer pdf

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2013 by in packaging.
