Fatma Sahem

Typography – Dubai poster

In this project I had to design a poster for Dubai inspired by two word pairs, the word pairs I had to work with were (Playful and Professional)

I thought of Dubai as a different city by day and night, and this is what I wanted to show in this poster.

I choose to make two posters showing each side of Dubai.

Also I tried to vary the typeface to show the aspects of Dubai.

 

typography_Page_1 typography_Page_2

4 comments on “Typography – Dubai poster

  1. fatimaabdulla1989
    May 5, 2013

    I like the idea of the poster but i think the font doesn’t match with the concept and the illustration.
    Good Job ^_^

  2. hind1991
    May 5, 2013

    hey fatmaa=D

    I liked both of them and loved the little changes between the arabic one and the english one
    I think if you move away from being so obvious in the word and use abstract words will be better in my opinion

    good job!

  3. Esraa Abdulla
    May 5, 2013

    I really liked the posters. Your illustrations looks great and i liked the colors that you’ve used in the two posters. My first comment is the building dosent shows that they are belonging to dubai except burj khalefa! maybe you can add some of Dubai’s buildings. my second comment is that i think you’ve used 4 or 5 typefaces in one poster and i think that’s too much. to me i prefer if you used 1 or 2 typefaces max. and maybe you can change the sizes only.

    overall you did a great job =D

  4. AlmarriReem
    May 5, 2013

    I LOVE your illustrations! try to play with the font so it matches playful and professional something like ” day is more serious font and night is more playful and fun and even the colors maybe but overall i really love your posters 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2013 by in typography.
