Fatma Sahem

Self promotional Package

So in this project I had to make a package that reflect my personality and artwork in the best way possible.

I started by sketching out some ideas which lead to other ideas and finally I got my final concept and style.

I wanted to show my art in a style of postcards, where there will be the artwork on one side and the postcard information on the back.

Also I wanted my package to have a very unique personalized feeling to it, so I added a short letter inside to make it more friendly and different. Also I included a small notebook with the logo on it, just for something extra.

When designing this package I wanted to create a Letter Seal, but I couldn’t make one with the time frame I had, so I made a sticker that looked like a letter seal with my initial on it. and I really love it!

The colors I choose for my package reflect my personality and art as well.

I quite enjoyed this project, I feel I was able to be more creative and free with what I choose. But the difficulty always comes when choosing the paper and printing, but I’m getting used to it.

Here are some of my initial sketches, where I wanted to create a sketchbook in a package.

pack_0ย pack_1

 

And here I came up with my final idea!!

pack_2 pack_3

Creating the logo was really fun I’m not kidding!

selfpackage

Choosing the Package’s templet was easy because I just wanted a simple little box.

template

The inside of the package had this letter, that had my contact number and email.

sssss

 

And finally when everything came together this what happened

DSCN0806 DSCN0807 DSCN0810 DSCN0811 DSCN0812 DSCN0818 DSCN0819

 

The end

3 comments on “Self promotional Package

  1. cagittarius
    May 19, 2013

    Lovely, lovely work, Fatima! Kudos to you! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. amelbawazir
    May 20, 2013

    nice work, looks classic but the colors speaks for young, i wish it contained a pictures of other things beside drawings.. keep going

  3. Hajar Alansari
    May 20, 2013

    I love the combination between classic and modern in your package!
    awesome job Fatma ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2013 by in packaging.
