Fatma Sahem

English to Arabic Logo Adaptation

 

 

 

This project was an English to Arabic logo adaption where I had to choose an english or latin logo and try my best to capture all the elements of the logo in the one I’m recreating.

Chosen logo: Meiji (Chocolate company – Japan)

I started first by studying the original logo and trying to look for the main elements of it.

After that I started sketching few ideas on how I will add those original elements in the Arabic logo.

 

affhj_0

 

affhj_1 affhj_2 affhj_3

 

After sketching and knowing how I can translate the idea of the logo into arabic, I moved into illustrator and started working on the final logo.

meiji-logo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 18, 2013 by in typography II.
